WhatsApp brings the new beta update through Google play store having version 2.19.348. In this version, WhatsApp added a new option which is the feature we already talked so-called Disappearing messages. Now WhatsApp working on this feature and named as Delete Messages and works for only Admins. This option can be enabled in group settings similarly, this feature still under development mode so, it will not be updated to all users but soon this feature will be available to everyone by this year. Now, let you know how’s the feature works

WhatsApp Delete Messages

As the name of the feature suggests that enabling this option will automatically delete the messages after a certain period of time. Similarly, this control has been made by only the admin of the group. Also, since its in development mode, so we don’t know full features whether an admin can delete particular messages or when enabling the option all messages will be deleted on the particular group.

Also, here you see a option after enabling the Delete message option. After enabling it shows new options, it shows the timings for how long the messages will last before they are deleted. It shows the options from 1-hour to 1-year after the selecting period WhatsApp will delete the messages automatically.
Similarly, this option also, works in dark mode theme. 
WhatsApp currently working on this feature and it will be rolled to all users after confirming the bugs and working conditions. We let you know once the update is ready so, keep watch this space. 
Advertisements